PDA

View Full Version : Pulse Leaderboard Points Scheme

purist284
15th May 2009, 12:13 PM
Hi everybody,

I'm a WipEout veteran, but I've never played Fusion or HD (Never got around to buying a PS2 and can't afford a PS3 at the moment). I do play Pulse quite religiously, but for the life of me I can't figure out how the overall score - the one you see when you check your overall rank - is tabulated.

Could someone clue me in on how this score is calculated? Some tips on how to improve it would be nice also. Like most pilots, I pretty well blazed through the campaign mode. As soon as I acheived gold on a challenge I was on to the next. So I've been going back over the challenges trying to improve my times... still, progress is marginal. My rank is hovering around 215 at the moment.

What gives? Thanks.

P.S. What's the deal with Binary-Ghost? Their zone scores are just out of this world. Is something awry? I tend to think so, but I'm not willing to rule out the possibility that they're just super-human and/or of extra-terrestrial origin.

leungbok
16th May 2009, 07:17 AM
The rankings in pulse works in a strange way. the more you play the fastest you improve, not sure that you absolutely need to win.
For binary-ghost, he's a cheater, like ncr-assassin, ncr-ghost and ekys :
TALON'S JUNCTION WHITE
TIME TRIAL | BEST LAP | VENOM | 1-10 OF 4263
RANK NAME TEAM GHOST TIME
1 NCR_GhosT 0:22.12
2 NCR_Assassin 0:23.48
3 KANDANG 0:31.23
4 DjManiac21 0:31.32
5 Yannisss 0:31.84
6 AndyFR 0:32.08
7 AlbinoAce 0:32.15
8 INFAXSU 0:32.28
9 Asayyeah 0:32.31
10 Eleven_GG_Ex 0:32.39

MOA THERMA WHITE
SPEED LAP | BEST LAP | PHANTOM | 1-10 OF 639
RANK NAME TEAM GHOST TIME
1 Ekys 0:20.34
2 Leungbok 0:21.93
3 kanar 0:22.31
4 Del_Stepho 0:22.46
5 Krzys_PL 0:22.46
6 HunterGreg8 0:22.49
7 AnErare 0:22.59
8 kaori714 0:22.61
9 Delfiris 0:22.63
10 il_Nik 0:22.64

Those scums have tips to play on venom races with phantom speed, or to obtain turbos at will. :-

MrSmadSmartAlex
16th May 2009, 10:32 AM