PDA

View Full Version : Not played Pure in ages.

chri5
12th April 2009, 10:44 AM
It feels good to be back. I've had Pulse in the UMD of my PSP pretty much since it came out (apart from the odd stint on Vice City).

The handling is so different to HD though, I felt like a total beginner again on Venita K! :robot

Temet
12th April 2009, 10:54 AM
Yep!
Handling is so different between Pure and Pulse that I decided to finish Pure before Pulse and not mix them (I just recently bought a PSP).

Welcome back ;)

GreenPhazon
12th April 2009, 01:32 PM
I lost my copy of Pure and although Pulse is good, it doesn't stop me being a sad panda.

Temet
12th April 2009, 02:51 PM
Dude, buy a new copy ... platinum is cheap!

GreenPhazon
12th April 2009, 03:30 PM
I'm likely to in the near future. I need some good PSP games.

guillaume
13th April 2009, 12:32 PM
I played a few hours of Pure recently, and it's so refreshing! Pulse I only enjoy online, but Pure? The physics and level design in this game are amazing. Can't wait for the convention. :)

rdmx
13th April 2009, 02:31 PM
Yeah I really like wipeout pure, I hope that adhoc party comes out in English soon! I don't want to wrestle with reading Japanese!
*the ping will probably kill me, just like it did when I tried kai*

SaturnReturn
13th April 2009, 09:29 PM
I started playing this again today. When I first got it I only played a couple of tournaments while on a business trip and HD came out shortly after so never got into it big time. It's true though, it is very refreshing. I actually like feeling like a noob. Simple challenges like not grinding the walls the whole time are easier to overcome and less frustrating than the challenges I have in HD.

I find it quite realixing too, and 1st person mode is far less punishing. I'll probably be asking you guys for tips in no time.

Temet
14th April 2009, 06:57 AM
If you didn't play a lot, you may have a doubt but Triakis is in fact THE killer ship.