PDA

View Full Version : Trying every ship, which one to pick next?

guillaume
26th February 2009, 12:09 PM
When I started playing HD, I used every ship a bit until I got 8000 loyalty points. Then I settled for Harimau, after reading eLhabib's opinion about it being a good start ship.
After reaching 100K, I jumped in a Feisar. Then I picked Mirage.
I'd like to play every ship to 100K loyalty, but I don't know which one to choose next, and which one to choose after, etc.
The only criterium I'd like is that the transition may be as smooth as possible in terms of handling, like avoiding a Mirage to Piranha transition, for instance.

Please advise! :)

eLhabib
26th February 2009, 01:49 PM
Assegai or Goteki - those 2 are certainly closest to Mirage's handling.

EDIT: although, maybe it would actually be good to try a ship which is totally different handling-wise. This way you learn a lot about the tracks, like ways to approach a turn that you didn't know before. I learned a lot of new stuff when I switched to Auricom.

darkfaerytales
26th February 2009, 02:00 PM
if i were in you i'd try to master all them, little by little, step by step, you can do it:+

there's nothing better than variety in life - i will never get bored to repeat this mantra :P

:rock all ships rocks, even the ones that aren't up there:+

lunar
26th February 2009, 02:11 PM
I think you should just go through them to 100K in the order they are on the selection menu, then by the time you reach Icaras you will be awesome and the decision is taken out of your hands so you don`t have to worry. Also then you would vary your ship-style to learn more as eL suggests. Or you could just go in reverse order.

that`s what I would do, except I would save Icaras for zone mode only, and do Triakis first to get the bathtub-racing phase out of the way ;)

yeldar2097
26th February 2009, 02:39 PM
i'm currently doing the same thing as it happens.