PDA

View Full Version : Some Sebenco Climb Help Please!

Dwb_SWE
15th January 2009, 02:22 PM
I used to play WO 2027 back in the late 90's, and now i play WO HD like a newborn child : ) But I'm a total newbie compared to all of you!

I'm trying to unlock meltdown in campaign mode! I don't know how many hours i've spent trying to get some scores on the Sebenco Climb and Chenghou Project tracks! Sebenco Climb especially is a nightmare I just se the other ships disappear and i get to 4:th place at best... I have tried all the ships but nothing helps, what is that i do wrong? Is there some secrets to this track that i've missed? same goes for Chenghou Project in DROP ZONE in campaign mode
I think I'm starting to loose hope here.. :cold

My control is set like this:
L2 = Air breaks
R2 = Air breaks
L1 = Fire
L2 = Absorb
X = accelerate

Thanks!

eLhabib
15th January 2009, 02:25 PM
It's kinda hard figuring out what you might be doing wrong without any further description of what's causing you problems. As it is, I can only give you the standard advice: stop hitting walls ;)

ElectroBolt
15th January 2009, 02:56 PM
Play more pal :mr-t

Darkdrium777
15th January 2009, 03:02 PM
stop hitting walls ;)Easier said than done :lol

You can watch my video here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38gqbuuSkB4). Try to imitate. :lol It's all about practice, keep going in Racebox speed lap and then try for the race with the AI.

okam
15th January 2009, 03:04 PM
I had so much trouble with Sebenco Climb when I first started, but switching from a fast ship to one with better handling helped tons. Nail those turns, hit all the speed pads, if you get turbo pickups you might want to save them for the straight downhill before the tunnel or the slope up and out of the tunnel (else they might throw you into a wall, or off the track entirely), work in a barrel roll somewhere if you can, mind your pitch...

I have to beat this thing on elite phantom at some point, haven't dared trying yet :P