PDA

View Full Version : Pitch

Nocturnal
3rd January 2009, 02:24 AM
If anyone could help out guiding me to the SIXAXIS.
I don't use the Motion Sensors, but I am currently trying to Beat Zico.

And I am a noob to motion sensing so can someone guide me in doing barrel rolls with the bitch. I would be grateful.

Cerium
3rd January 2009, 05:55 AM
For beating Zico I would recommend against using the motion controls. Some people use them for pitch, but I found it to be more of a hindrance than a help.

Also, I'm fairly certain you still need the dpad or analog stick for a barrel roll.

Nocturnal
3rd January 2009, 09:31 AM
But how do you pitch on a SIXAXIS, I just need to know how to get it working. I know it's a hindrance.

blackwiggle
3rd January 2009, 09:50 AM
You are basically stuck in one position if you want to use Pitch via Sixaxis,wewll that's what I have found,some other racers might of been able to wing "Sixaxis whilst moving", ???

I've only found that to get a working/racable sixaxis is to have at least ones elbows braced against ones legs/knee's
You just wander "willy Nilly" without you forearms braced in some such manner.

yeldar2097
3rd January 2009, 12:12 PM
if you're asking how to activate it then you can choose between sterring+pitch or just pitch in game options. then your ship moves without you touching anything! freaky!
just tilt the controller up/down / left/right and you're sorted.
i find it very hard to use, i just used pitch for beating zico, probably more as a placebo than anything else, but i did it so i'm happy:) still requires conventional steering methods for BRs though.

zeeZ
3rd January 2009, 01:07 PM
With full motion controls you do barrel rolls like with any other, by steering left, right, left or right, left, right. Just tilt (http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/3826/wiggleze0.gif) the controller.