PDA

View Full Version : What happened to Van Uber???

jklasdf
6th March 2008, 01:11 PM
i started playing wipEout at Pure, and my favorite team was van uber. i loved the look, it was so unique, and the performance was great!

Now I've bought pulse, and Van Uber is gone!! :o they're not in the download packs or anything. does anyone else think this is bull?

TearsToShreds
6th March 2008, 01:31 PM
I've never played Pure but I can say I hated its looks in Fusion. The only thing I find bull in relation to Van Uber is its name. :p

Asayyeah
6th March 2008, 01:38 PM
Van hoover :D

Rapier Racer
6th March 2008, 02:20 PM
It's gone, probably forever. Do I think it's bull? As long as Assegai are in moi isn't caring.

Lance
6th March 2008, 04:46 PM
The Van Uber ships flew through their own flamethrower blast and incinerated themselves. ;)

mdhay
6th March 2008, 06:02 PM
// Lance: :clap.:clap:clap

They were probably axed by the Anti - Gravity Racing Association for being little more than eye - candy.

Rapier Racer
6th March 2008, 06:39 PM
I can think of other teams that deserve the chop a lot more than Van-Uber. Harimau comes instantly to mind as one of the most useless ships in history. But Van-Uber didn't look good you say, and Mirage does does it?

Fascia
6th March 2008, 06:54 PM
Not so Über after all are they? ;)

The reason Van-Uber were in Pure is the same as Tigron, they were only legacy ships that happened to remain from the F9000 Racing League, because the companies behind them had gone backrupt/moved on after the issues in the F9k league there was no money left in it to upgrade the ships to FX400 specifications.

Rapier Racer
6th March 2008, 06:57 PM
I thought the Van-Uber race team owned Ubermall? They live on!

Lance
6th March 2008, 07:57 PM
I always liked the way van Uber looked, but as to their other characteristics, well...... :?

RJ O'Connell
6th March 2008, 11:44 PM