PDA

View Full Version : Assegai Bandwagon

Kansas
24th January 2008, 08:06 PM
My goodness, where did all these Assegai pilots come from?

I thought we were only a handful...at least we were a few years ago. Suddenly, everybody and their granny is hitting the tracks with Assegai. I feel...kind of...dirty. Uh...

Flashback Jack
24th January 2008, 08:50 PM
No dirtier than I feel as an AG-SYS pilot these days. :)

- F

Quakka
25th January 2008, 06:37 AM
Count me in on the bandwagon. I'm completely new to the Wipeout series and racing games in general, so I guess my choice reaffirms the Assegai's status as the noob ship in Pulse. Sorry guys!

I actually thought I'd avoid picking the popular beginners craft by wanting at least 8 speed and not minding low shields... probably exactly what every other newbie out there thought :p.

I might have to rethink the bit about the shields after trying a couple of rapier class races, though. I'm spending more time racing on the railings than in between them :dizzy.

Ash-Omen
25th January 2008, 06:50 AM
Agrees with Quakka, Asseqai is like the official noob ship lol im yet too see some really skilled Asseqai pilots apart from rapier racer , sorry zargz if i offended u :g lol

Rapier Racer
25th January 2008, 09:27 AM
Yeah right and the fact thats it's the first ship you see on the ship select screen has nothing to do with all these casual gaming noobs picking it right? It's also not the reason why there have been quite a few game-play videos published on gaming sites using Assegai, because those people always thoroughly scrutinize every ships stats before they start their rantings right??

If Assegai is the noob ship of Pulse then I feel sorry for Feisar, now it has nothing to claim. Maybe they can clean the tracks after races lol. I've yet to see anyone kick serious ass in a Feisar.

lunar
25th January 2008, 10:27 AM