PDA

View Full Version : Downloadable Add-ons

Bob Thing
9th June 2006, 06:42 PM
I am new to Wipeout Pure (bought it yesterday).
On the PSP offical website i have read about downloads enababling you to acess more content (ships,tracks ect).

I have downloaded some of these but when i loaded up the game on single player there was no change.
Is it true that these only work on multiplayer?
What is happening?:mad:

lunar
9th June 2006, 09:16 PM
Tell us which packs you downloaded, what method you`re using to download, and from where, then we might be able to help. There aren`t any multiplayer-only packs. :)

Zerow
9th June 2006, 09:47 PM
It's more than likely because the region of your copy of the game is different to the region that the downloads were made for. Game downloads are region restricted, you see. Let us know what region your copy of the game is from and then we can tell you what you should do next. :)

Bob Thing
10th June 2006, 11:20 AM
I have the European Version, i'm using a USB cable, downloading from www.yourpsp.com. I downloaded all the avalible Wipeout Packs from that site

lunar
10th June 2006, 03:36 PM
Assuming you picked a euro region when you first went to yourpsp.com you should be ok.

what you should see is an additional four "leagues" to choose from when choosing where to race. As well as Alpha, Beta and Classic you should also see Gamma, Delta, Classic 2 and Omega. I suggest you connect your psp to your pc and use windows explorer to check which packs you have and that they`re in the correct location. For example, for the gamma pack to appear in your game there should be a folder in the location PSP/SAVEDATA called UCES00001DGAMMAPAK. If the gamma pack folder has a different name or isn`t in this location you won`t get anything.

Bob Thing
10th June 2006, 04:41 PM
thanks for the info i'll try it now

Bob Thing
10th June 2006, 05:06 PM
It's not working:frown: