PDA

View Full Version : A game recommendation...

eLhabib
19th February 2006, 11:29 PM
Hey guys, I know this may sound like advertising spam, but I just HAVE to share this with you.

I just finished 'Shadow of the Colossus' for PS2, and I simply have to urge you all to get this game by any means possible. This is the single greatest adventure I have ever had the joy to experience. There are no ways to describe it properly imo, but let me tell you that apart from beautiful, dreamy visuals, dramatic storytelling and on hell of a soundtrack, this game also has the greatest feeling of heroic battle and accomplishment after defeating a foe that I have EVER experienced. It also makes for a kick-ass movie to watch while someone else is playing, seeing as my girlfriend, who isn't really much into gaming, was sitting next to me when I started playing it, and she got so hooked on watching that she even asked me not to continue the game when she is not present. Think of it as an interactive movie night with friends (or girlfriend) - one that lasts for at least 10 hours (if you really wanna play it in one go, that is ;) )

Great stuff. Get it. NOW.

element42
20th February 2006, 08:16 AM
...and while you're at it, pick up the re-release of ICO.
No, I insist.

infoxicated
20th February 2006, 08:47 AM
I was wondering about that yesterday - was having a browse in HMV and noticed ICO everywhere for £19.99. I couldn't remember stepping through any kind of time portal that whisked me back four years, so I figured it had been re-released.

I really like the idea of Shadow of the Colossus, and God of War too, but since the latter sits unopened in its shrink wrap in my games collection, and has done for months, I just don't think I have the kind of motivation to play through those type of games.