PDA

View Full Version : Best AG Craft

Xenith
13th April 2002, 01:39 PM
Ok im really new to this game, though i had 2097 a while back on the psx and i was wondering whats the best craft to use? at the moment im using the van uber....
so can anyone tell me a better ship to use?

zaarock
13th April 2002, 06:06 PM
piranha if you got it if you dont really start playing the ag leagues hard!
and get the super weapons from challenges
i completed the ag leagues like this i cant remember the names but here you go

1.g-tech
2.g-tech
3.auricom
4.auricom
5.egr
6.egr
7.egr
8.egr
9.xios
10.xios
and then if you want to upgrade all teams to the end go to custom league and all to mandarshee course3 (you have to complete the ag league first)and upgrade the ships when you are still in the ag leagues. and you get zone when you complete the ag leagues
and when you are 60% complete total you get time trial im stuck in 96% total

rhys
13th April 2002, 06:34 PM
xios is easily the best ship, easy and perfectly balanced! :D

Lance
13th April 2002, 06:54 PM
there is no ship which is the best for everything. it all depends on which circuit you're racing on, what type of race or challenge it is, and what your current skill level is. there is no simple answer to your question; try everything and you will find what works best for you at this particular phase of your experience with the game. it will also be more fun to do it this way than to simply take the word of someone else as to what works for them. eventually you will find that certain ships are best for certain events, but only when your skill level matches their performance characteristics.

in other words, try everything, have fun!
and welcome to the forums

Hellfire_WZ
13th April 2002, 07:10 PM