PDA

View Full Version : Time with Negcon

Tokai
13th May 2005, 11:03 PM
Hi guys!
recently I've bought a negcon and I started playing again WO2097...Well...I've to admit that it's fantastic! I've improved my time really a lot (even if I'm still far from the top of the chart).

However I've noticed that It's better to use it in easy tracks...maybe I've wrong...I need to pratice more but I still find d-pad better for more complex tracks.
And now it's clearer the importance of moving ship up and down to increase speed...

Today I've tried also WO3....but this game is a bit different from 2097 so my records are still there: i've not improved nothing....
and as i notice, my "old" times made with d-pad are not so far from times of people using negcon :)

before closing...I wish to congratulate with Uncle Zeiv that got a fantastic PSP with WOP last week!! :D

lunar
13th May 2005, 11:22 PM
congrats on getting your negcon. I know what you mean about the hard tracks seeming better with d-pad, but if you give it time I think you`ll see that the hard tracks are more flowing than you thought before, and don`t need as many sharp turns as you thought. Also remember to set your max lock really low - about 5 or 6 at the most. I use 3 on Phantom and Rapier, and Arnaud uses 0 on some tracks...... 8O Obviously he knows what he`s doing though. :wink:

I don`t think the negcon makes quite as big a difference on wipeout 3, though it does have almost all the top times obviously. :D

Tokai
14th May 2005, 08:51 AM
Max lock?well...actually I've set it to 45 8O so I think could be better to decrese a bit :wink:
if Arnaud set it to zero it means that he turns with air breaks.
I still don't use them...expecially on the Talon's Reach....but I've noticed that if i will learn to use them at phantom speed it would be better. Only one time I succeded to make a right turn at highest speed using breaks before the tunnel...so I've always prefered to avoid breaks.